E: info@churchillsafaris.com, M: +256 705 111 943

EAC travellers unaware of single tourist visa

Did you know you can visit more than one country in East Africa using a single tourist visa?

The single tourist visa launched by East African Community member states early last year remains largely unutilised due to lack of awareness.
A report commissioned by the Kenya Tourism Federation shows that over half of regional and international travellers passing through Kenya are unaware of the availability and process of using a Single Tourist Visa (STV) and National Identification for travelling in the region.
The report shows that up to 58.1 percent of travellers had neither used nor interacted with someone who had used STV, while 47 percent of travellers showed lack of familiarity on the existence of STV.

The East Africa Tourist Visa will allow travel between Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda with the same multiple entry visa. This visa is the result of a joint initiative made by the Heads of States of the respective partner countries to boost regional travel and create opportunities for tourists to explore the diversity of East Africa.

Travelers from any country can obtain a multiple entry visa that will allow entry to the Republic of Kenya, the Republic of Rwanda, and the Republic of Uganda for tourism over period of 90 days.

Information & Eligibility
Eligible Person: Tourist, no restrictions on country of origin
Dependents: All persons must apply in their own right.
Travel Documents: All tourists must have an official and genuine international passport, valid for not less than 6 months from the time of visa application.
Visa Fees: 100 USD per visa
Validity of Visa: 90 days

Read more about a single tourist visa


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »